Return to Spectra Silicone Massager Reducing Insert - Discontinued
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 tried instead of smaller shield: didn't work August 28, 2019
Reviewer: D R from Madison, WI United States  
This makes the opening smaller: I measure appropriately for a 20 mm shield, not the options that come with the pump, but seemed to decrease the degree of suction so much that it wasn't worth it. Didn't seem to improve let-down at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Less suction when using April 28, 2019
Reviewer: Jean Capellari from Greencastle, PA United States  
I had high hopes for these b/c I've had a lot of pain breastfeeding and was thinking these might provide some cushion while pumping for sore breasts, but instead, they cut down so much on the suction of my S2 pump that I had to remove them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 not necessary April 28, 2019
Reviewer: NCC from Champaign, IL United States  
Perhaps this is a good product for some but I didn't really need it.  It doesn't fit well in the 28 mm flanges.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 30, 2019
Reviewer: Halley Zettlemoyer from mertztown, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Milk Lets Down Sooner! February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Carly from Collins, GA United States  
I do get a letdown about three to five minutes sooner with these. The only thing I don't like is how hard the silicone massagers are to insert into the flanges. I'm still glad I purchased them though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not impressed January 28, 2019
Reviewer: Desiree from MO United States  
No way in using a hands free bra with them because you have to watch closely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Did not work for me August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Lily from Boston, MA United States  
Suction was almost nonexistent and could barely pump anything with it inserted. It was comfortable, however...just wish it worked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fast delivery/Brand Name Products June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Tiffany Lash from Port Saint Lucie , FL United States  
Delivery was fast and the product ordered was actual Spectra parts. The gel inserts are used on my 24mm flanges to provide a smaller opening. They do help to decrease the flange size, but the tightness seems to irritate a bit more than just having the larger flanges. I’m pretty sure I just need to get used to using them each time. My milk production as of now is about the same with maybe 1oz more at sittings. Overall, I would probably buy the 20-21mm flange if I were to suggest to someone looking for a smaller flange size.

Was this review helpful to you?